Release

Gofore Plc: Gofore Plc’s Business Review 1 October–31 October 2019: Record net sales

Gofore Plc: Gofore Plc’s Business Review 1 October–31 October 2019: Record net sales

GOFORE PLC COMPANY ANNOUNCEMENT 8 NOVEMBER 2019 AT 13.15

Gofore Plc’s Business Review 1 October–31 October 2019: Record net sales
  
Gofore’s net sales during the review period 1 October–31 October 2019 were EUR 6.6 million (2018: EUR 5.4 million). The Group had a total of 580 employees at the end of the period. 

CEO Timur Kärki comments on development: 
 
“In October, strong customer demand continued and the month was very busy. As expected, we achieved record net sales of EUR 6.6 million driven by good demand and due to October having a high number of working days (23). The company’s near future is bright.”

In the Business Reviews, in addition to the month’s net sales, the net sales of the corresponding month in the previous year is published. The reviews also include key indicators that further facilitate transparency of the company’s growth strategy and comparisons between different periods. Reporting has been supplemented with the Full Time Equivalent (FTE) figure as well as subcontracting FTEs. Additionally, in the monthly Business Reviews for the quarter ending in March and September, the company publishes the Group’s EBITA and EBITA-% as well as corresponding figures for the same period in the previous year. 

The figures are unaudited.  
  
The table is updated as the year progresses.  

Month 
(2019) 
Net sales, 
MEUR 
 (net sales 
 2018)1 
Number of employees2  Number of 
working days 
in Finland 
Overall capacity, FTE3  Subcontracting, FTE4 
October 6.6 (5.4) 580 23 537 54
September 5.9 (4.7) 578 21 532 55
August  5.3 (4.6)  562  22  521  56 
July  2.2 (2.2)  562  23  535  18 
June  5.1 (4.1)  559  19  525  59 
May  6.2 (4.4)  558  21 (+ Ascension 
 Day) 
515  60 
April  5.5 (4.0)  552  20  504  57 
March  6.1 (4.2)  544  21  500  66 
February  5.3 (3.8)  538  20  487  61 
January  5.2 (4.1)  504  22  469  52 

1 Net sales, MEUR (net sales in 2018), reports net sales (unaudited) for that month.  
2 The number of employees at the end of the review period. A German company, Mangodesign, acquired in June 2019, is counted from 1 July 2019.
3 The Overall capacity, FTE (Full Time Equivalent) figure shows the overall capacity of the Group’s personnel, converted into a value corresponding to the number of full-time employees. The figure includes the entire personnel, regardless of their role. The figure is not affected by annual leave, time-off in lieu of overtime, sick leave or other short-term absences. Part-time agreements and other long-term deviations from normal working hours reduce the amount of overall capacity in comparison with the total number of employees. The capacity of Silver Planet Oy’s personnel has been taken into account as of 15 February 2019. 
The Subcontracting, FTE (Full Time Equivalent) figure shows the overall amount of subcontracting used in invoiceable work, converted into a value corresponding to the number of full-time employees. Subcontracting used by Silver Planet Oy has been included as of 15 February 2019. 

Further enquiries: 
Timur Kärki, CEO, Gofore Plc 
tel. +358 40 828 5886 
timur.karki@gofore.com 
   
Certified Adviser: Evli Bank Plc, tel. +358 40 579 6210 

Gofore Plc is a Finnish digitalisation specialist with international growth plans. We’re made up of 580 people across Finland, Germany, Spain, United Kingdom and Estonia – top experts in our industry who are our company’s heart, brain, and hands. We use consulting, coding and design as tools to incite positive change. We care for our people, our customers, and the surrounding world. Our values guide our business: Gofore is a great workplace that thrives on customer success. In 2018, our net sales amounted to EUR 50.6 million. Gofore Plc’s shares are quoted in the Nasdaq First North Growth Market Finland. Learn to know us better at www.gofore.com.